Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee
History of Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee
From The early days of Indian National Congress Uttar Pradesh was taking active part in the various activities of Congress. In the 1886 Calcutta convention, 72 people residing in the twenty one districts of  Uttar Pradesh took part, till that time permanent committees of Indian national Congress were already constituted in Madras, Bombay, Nagpur, Amrawati, Calcutta, Lahore and Allahabad.  In the year 1899 Convention of Indian National Congress in Lucknow paved the way for the establishment of State Committees. The Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee came into existence during that time only and the first state level political convention was held on 29th March, 1907 in Allahabad which was presided over by Pt. Motilal Nehru. After that District level committees were constituted in the entire state of Uttar Pradesh.

Uttar Pradesh has the distinction of providing many illustrious and top grade leaders to the Indian National Congress. The contributions of Pt. Madan Mohan Malviya, Pt. Motilal Nehru, Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru, Pt. Govind Ballabh Pant, Shri Rafi Ahmed Kidwai, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri and Srimati Indira Gandhi to the Indian National Congress are unforgettable and etched with golden letters in the history of India.

Later on Shri Rajiv Gandhi from Uttar Pradesh provided dynamic leadership to the Indian National Congress and ultimately made the supreme sacrifice for the Nation. At present the Indian National Congress is being ably led by the vibrant leader from Uttar Pradesh Srimati Sonia Gandhi with dynamic support of Shri Rahul Gandhi.
Election Manifesto
vision2020     vision2020     vision2020
Vision 2020
vision2020     vision2020     vision2020
1:   Pre-Metric Scolarship Form and Scolarship Details
2:   Post Matric Scholarship Form and Scholarship Form Details
3:   Scolarship Form and Details for Scholarship Form for Technical Courses
4:   Scheme for Infrastructure Development for Minority Institutes
5:   Free Coaching And Allied Institutes
6:   Minority Scheme Allotment Details
UPCC Programmes

click for UPCC programmes
Congress Foundation Day
125th Anniversary of Congress Party

Address of Hon'ble Congress President
Address of Hon'ble Prime Minister
Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee
© Copyright Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee 2011-12. All Rights Reserved.